What is Your Point of View ? | akandrewwriter

What is Your Point of View ? | akandrewwriter.

Great piece for writers on choosing points of view (do read the comments also).

I believe I was seven years old when I discovered opinion versus fact (points of view, in other words).

I was riding in a truck with my uncle, the radio was on and a familiar song began to play by an artist I hadn’t heard sing that song. I told my uncle, “Joe Cocker’s version is the best.” He said, “That’s your opinion.” I countered that it was the truth.

He explained very clearly and with much humor the difference between an opinion and a fact.

I’ve never confused the two since.

2 responses to “What is Your Point of View ? | akandrewwriter

What say you?

